Arriving: Departing:
Locations:
Categories:
Bedrooms:Guests:
Advanced Search
pool


Guest Reviews

 

 
 
Page: 1 of 5
Hamburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2018
Property Manager
Needs a pool and comfortable chairs in the backyard No table to eat at in the house. 3 stools !
Rehobeth Beach, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
Hello. Zintmaster and Team, Happy Easter!  We would rate Conch Heaven a 4 out of 5.  It's spiffy, well managed and maintained.  Great location.  It's also small and noisy in front.  The rental fee is on the high end for the size. BTW.  Our mail was due to arrive your office in a 2 day priority package on Saturday.  Did anyone see it?  Thanks, Mark and Karen 
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
Hi, we would definitely rate the property a 5!  It was perfect for 2 couples.  Walking distance to most everything, and the staff was friendly and accommodating to our flight schedules and how they lined up with check-in/check-out time.  We hope to be back soon.
New Haven, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
We totally enjoyed our stay in Atlantic Breeze!  The condo was well equipped (other than a bottle opener), clean and spacious.  We loved the amenities: the fitness room, swimming pool (great for doing laps), and the hot tub.  The location was great!  We left our car in the garage and either biked, walked or took an Uber.  Loved the balcony for pre dinner drinks and morning breakfast. Brian was our contact and he was so helpful.
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
The house was great! 5 stars! Thanks:) loved the location and the pool!
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
We have been coming to Key West for 15+ years and this is by far the best place we have stayed.  The house is very nice, we loved the neighborhood and the overall location. This has been our best experience yet in Key West.  We will definitely be coming back.  Thank you!!
Lincoln Park, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
I would definitely rate this property a 5! Loved it! We loved it so much, we have booked it for next year! We will definitely be working with you next year. The only suggestion I would make is to ask the Homeowners Association to buy a few more lounge chairs at the pool. On several occasions when we went there, there was no place for us to sit.
Durham, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property ( Off Call )
I would rate our rental experience as a 5.  9 Coral Way was immaculate on arrival, beds were super comfortable, pool was clean and fabulous, furnishings were up-to-date, pleasant decor, walking distance to yummy restaurants, and kitchen was outfitted well.  Brian and his team did a great job welcoming and taking care of us during our stay.
LaPointe, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
This was a great home with a beautifully landscaped yard. It was a relaxing place with covered lanai, pool, and open kitchen living room. Truman and Co were great to work with. Thank you!
Gulf Breeze, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
Really nice place! Great pool!
Victoria, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
It is November 29 and we leave tomorrow. The unit was spotless when we arrived. Internet speed was good. Pool is heated to about 83 degrees. You are less than 1.5 miles to Mallory Square and only about 5-6 blocks to Higgs Beach. Everything looks new. Note: The bed is very firm. We will probably stay here again next November, but will have a bed topper delivered to the management company for our stay. The property manager, JANA, is absolutely fantastic and very responsive if you require anything. We used the Kitchen Aid gas grill for at least 16 dinners. The best place to pick up excellent meat for grilling is the Winn Dixie Supermarket. Their prices are also the lowest. We have visited Key West 5 times in the past 13 months and about 14 times since 2012, so can compare this property with many houses and condos in Old Town. If you have a car, there is parking for each of the 4 units. We rent bicycles at Island Bicycles on Truman Ave.
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay at Turtle Cove. The interior was beautifully furnished, and the shower was very high end. The pool is gorgeous and we enjoyed our time on the patio in June. We were in constant touch with the owners and everyone was very helpful and accommodating throughout our stay, whenever we would need extra TLC. We brought our pets, and they enjoyed the property as well :). Would stay here again. It may be a little small for more than 2 people, though.
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
I highly recommend this pristine property in the heart of Old Town, only a block away from the harbor area where we had access to many great sailing adventures and great restaurants like The Conch Republic, Schooners Wharf and many more. The condo is within walking distance to all the great tourist attractions like Mallory Square but on a nice quiet street where you can enjoy peace and quiet. The attention to detail in this beautiful unit was everything we expected. The porch overlooking Caroline St. was amazing with two huge ceiling fans to keep you cool. The backyard is a tropical paradise with an awesome hot tub and pool. The support we received from the property management team was exceptional. Anytime we had a question or concern they immediately responded.
Kalamazoo, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property ( The Nest )
This is our second stay in Key West and our second rental. We rented "the Nest" for three months and have already signed on for three months next year as we absolutely love this place. First reason is the location - it is situated on a small lane off of two popular streets - Duval and Whitehead. Every day we walk and it is only a 15 minute walk to Mallory Square to watch the ships dock in the morning and the sunset in the evening. We are only one block off of Duval - ten minute walk to Faustos for food, around the corner from the Green Parrot Bar and liquor store as well as spas within a block. Second, the cottage is beautiful and the owners created a place that is quite efficient. When you see the square footage, you might think that it is too small but it is so open and efficient that you do not feel closed in. I love the new appliances and everything in this place matches a décor of palm trees and Key West living. It is tastefully decorated and has what you need. Last year, I brought everything down and this year decided that I would just come and not bring stuff to make it personal. It was a great decision as they had everything I needed here. The only thing I bought was a garlic press as I loved all the serving bowls, dishes, etc. The bedrooms are decorated beautifully and tastefully. It is very comfortable for four people whether you eat inside at the counter or outside. We had six people for three days during our stay and it was workable although I think four is just perfect. I love the outside deck and dip pool. The deck is enclosed with palm trees and bamboo - the only noise we hear is the singer from the Rum Runner at night which is good for us as we like the music and you never hear it late at night. Amenities are great and the location is really quiet. We are only four blocks from Blue Heaven, Santiago Bodega, and Six-toed Cat restaurants which are great. We are around the corner from Charlie Mac's, Frita's Cuban Burgers, and only one block from Mangos restaurant and Aqua - which is a great drag show every night. Willie T's has great music and it is on the other block. So great location, great cottage that was clean and well-maintained when we got here and it is managed by Brian, who is outstanding. He is the site manager that works with us if we have an issue. I loved having this service as everything has worked smoothly. Would recommend this place to everyone. Kudos to the owners and Truman & Co. for a great place!
Calgary , CA
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
Arrival and departure was extremely easy, we were given the door code and did a self check in and when we left, we basically left the cottage the way we found it and closed the door. A few days after we arrived the garburator started to leak, and also the BBQ grill ran out of propane. We contacted Truman properties and both were fixed immediately. When we walked into the cottage it was exactly as it appeared on the website which was very satisfying. The location of the property was basically in the middle between the harbor and the beaches, each being about a 10 minute walk in either direction and it was just one block from Duval so that we didn’t hear or see all the action, but were close enough to wander over. We did not rent a car for our month’s stay and really did not need one to get around. We rented bicycles for a few days which was nice to give our feet a rest and to see just a little bit more of the island. There were many great restaurants and happy hours to take in. The weather was amazing every day, and there were also many events happening each week while we were there. I would recommend this cottage to experience all that Key West has to offer.
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property ( Lazy Daze )
The owners had supplied so many little things..It made the place just like home! Sorry that Hurricane Irma cut my stay short!
Rehoboth Beach, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
Loved it! I guess the best critique I can give is that we rented La Casa Del Dorada again for next year.
Prescott, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
The home was inviting and very clean. The covered porch overlooking the garden was our favorite spot. The pool was also a favorite. The back yard vegetation is beautiful, loved the privacy. This was our second visit here and loved it both times! Jana at Truman Properties was amazing to work with.
Pittsburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
I rate this house 4 1/2 stars. Excellent location, within walking distance of most places we wanted to be. Outdoor area was perfect. The only drawback was the lack of storage in the second and third bedrooms. This house provided a beautiful backdrop to a relaxing month.
Apollo Beach, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
We rate it a 5, but only since there is not a higher scale. The property is beautiful and well maintained. This is the fourth different house we have rented in Key West over several years, and this is by far the nicest, and that is saying a lot because the other were all nice. Truman and Company was great to work with and Brian, the property manager was excellent. We have only good things to say and and are looking forward to renting it next year.
St James, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
Our stay at the Bougainvillea House was outstanding, and the home itself was perfect for our diverse family. The house is exactly what it claims itself to be and more. The pool house was the perfect spot for offering privacy to those family members who really wanted it (my MIL), or were dirty Key West stay outs (my brother) and didn't want to disturb the rest of the family with their late night antics. The remaining upstairs bedrooms were perfect for our family and the midstay housecleaning was a nice way to welcome the next round of guests. The covered pool deck (lanai?) was the perfect gathering spot during the heat of the day with a cool drink and great place to hang out with the dogs... the fact that the house was dog friendly is a HUGE plus for us. The enclosed yard and secure fencing allowed me to not worry too much about my 10 and 15pounder escaping anywhere. The house was exceptionally clean and well cared for, with all the amenities of home and then some, even with the small things. Being a huge fan of french press coffee and knowing this was a vacation rental, I was not expecting one to be there when we arrived, however not only was there one, there were three to choose from, nice touch. (Ironically, we ended up loving the brand new Kuerig as everyone got up at different times, loved it so much I bought the same one as soon as I got home). The library was an incredible room to spend a rainy day in and to work in when necessary and the living room was a great place to receive friends and have conversation in. The location of the house was perfect, so close to Harpoon Harry's, BO's, Dante's, the Wharf and shopping... perfect for my 80yo mother, who couldn't walk too far and didn't want to walk Duval St. but still wanted to get out and about a bit, for breakfast, lunch and a little window shopping. As far as the management company went, they were fabulous. There was nothing that was overlooked and anytime we had a worry, issue or concern, Brian was over to address it almost immediately and it was taken care of. Couldn't be happier with both Truman & Co and the Bougainvillea House, and we look forward to staying again next year! Big Thanks to the homeowners and Truman & Co for a fabulous stay! Sarah & Tim Hassinger
Cokato, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
We loved the house! Great location in a quiet neighborhood. Walking distance to just about everything. The house was very comfortable, perfect for entertaining friends and family.Lovely time of the year to visit. Key West really steps up with the holiday spirit! We had a wonderful time and look forward to another stay in the future. Very pleased with our rental team!
Madison, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Property Manager
A great place to stay and come home to after a long day of beaching and bicycling around the island. The pool area is really nice also.
Clarence Center, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Property Manager
Very spacious condo. Beautifully maintained common area/pool. Walk to beaches. Drive to Duval. Would stay again
Helena, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Property Manager
The condo was perfect for our family vacation. The staff at the condo was very helpful and any questions I had Brian promptly answered either by text or a phone call. We would definitely stay there again!
Raceland, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent pool area with a great view of the ocean, comfortable living space, very roomy & clean condo. Would stay here again, condo located between 2 nice beach areas.
Emporia, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Property Manager
It was a great condo. There was tons of space and the beds and couches were comfortable. The view was amazing and we had a great time swimming at the pool. The location is a bit far from restaurants and grocery stores if you don't have a car. Additionally, the condo is listed as kid friendly but the furniture is not ideal for toddlers.
Potsdam, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay and had everything we needed. The condo could use some up dating, but we didn't care because the weather was great, the building was great, everyone we ran into was great. We would return, actually we were talking about making this a yearly event. Thanks so much for everything.
Albuquerque, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Property Manager
The condo had a wonderful lanai with a beautiful view of the grounds. There was a full sized washer and dryer. The washer took a very long time, however. The master bath had a huge jacuzzi tub! The condo was lovely! Brian was very easy to get hold of. He was very friendly.
Saint Francis, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Property Manager
Great location! Place is very spacious, well stocked with everything you would ever need and then some.
Parkersburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Property Manager
We really enjoyed the pool and the ocean view. Very impressed with the overall cleanliness of the grounds. Carpets in bedroom could use a good cleaning or should be replaced and the dishwasher leaks. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and had a great vacation!
Livonia , US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Property Manager
Great location right around the corner from Smathers Beach, spacious and clean, and ended up saving a couple hundred dollars compared to 2 hotel rooms for the same time period.
Akron, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Property Manager
The home we stayed in was exceptional. From the ease of assess to the kitchen amenities, it was perfect. I loved the bar, the number of towels and the kitchen utensils. Also the pool was perfect. It was warm and large and had plenty of room for sitting. And if that was not enough, there were two lap swimming lanes. The location was quiet. It was about 2 miles from the main city tumult. But that made it perfect. I would go again in a heartbeat.
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Property Manager
Spacious,clean, good view, nice pool area
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Property Manager
Great place to stay! Would recommend it to anyone! Thanks for helping make the vacation.
Brony, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Property Manager
The few days we spent there were basically great. The only comment I have is that I would of liked a map, list of restaurants, taxi number, grocery store/market...some basic local info.
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Property Manager
Although a little dated in style and decor, this was a great place to land each day. We were in the Keys to attend our daughters destination wedding and chose "in good spirits" not only for the price, but for the accessibility and security. There were locked lobby doors and secure garages. As a condo there were full time residents so I felt secure in knowing there were always extra folks around helping to keep their "homes" secure. Visitors and full timers were pleasant on the couple of encounters were had. The grounds and amenities were comfortable and tropical as you might expect. Nicely maintained pathways and a huge pool. The few downside items of our particular unit were loose cabinet doors, a dated off-white & teal theme, a few cracked tiles. LOTS of breakable knock-knacks on all the display shelves. We didn't have any kids around but that would be my biggest fear. You should know in advance there is not direct beach access from the property. It is only perhaps 500 feet though to Smathers Beach (public beach), easy walk even in sandy flip-flops. As for check-in/out; we arrived about 2am and met with the night watchman, per our late arrival instructions. He verified our identity and issued keys. Check-out was leave the keys in the unit. Unfortunately in today's 24/7 work society I to take the work computer and get some work done during my visit. I had a computer crash. My company was able to overnight me a replacement and I had it sent to the owner rep office; the Truman company (thx Regan at property management company). So in summary,,yes, I'd,stay again at this location, and would recommend to friends,and family.
Washington, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Property Manager
We loved this property which is convenient for everything! We had a car (it has parking), we rented bikes (lots of fence space to lock them up), and we walked everywhere including to all our dinners are nearby locations. Super clean super comfy and great heated pool! The upstairs bed on the left does sag in the middle but for a few nights it won’t kill you and the bedding was really soft and comfy! Also concierge service is really convenient and frankly fabulous. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!!
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property ( Off Call )
We really enjoyed our stay at OFF CALL, but be aware those neighboorhood roosters are up early :) The home was well equipped and was in a great location for everything we needed. Very close to Hurricane Hole Marina.
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property ( Off Call )
This rental is a great alternative to more pricey Key West lodging. The community pool is a gem: very clean and nicely landscaped. The condo is spacious with pleasant decor.
Manhattan, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property ( Off Call )
Loved it Only had one problem at pool with rude person / resident Otherwise everyone was super!
Batavia, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property ( Off Call )
Everything was awesome!
Wesley Chapel, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property ( Off Call )
This was a family trip and this townhome was a perfect fit for us. Beautiful decor and stocked well with everything you need to cook, grill, towels, toiletries, etc. There is a large pool area if you just want to have a relaxing day by the pool. This location is great because you're out of the traffic of downtown Key West but is a short Uber ride to Duval Street. There are two great restaurants within walking distance, Hogfish Grill and Roastica, both phenomenal food. Brian was very helpful, kept in touch, and made sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend this unit and we will definitely be back. Thanks for everyone that made.our stay great!
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property ( Off Call )
The place was very very nice with everything we needed. It was also well furnished. Reminded me of corporate housing with full amenities, tv in both bedrooms and downstairs. If your are looking for a very clean, well maintained, safe and gated complex this is it! It's also away from busy Duval street but took us about 20 minutes to get there.
Metairie, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property ( Off Call )
We had a great stay at Off Call! The condo was spotless & decorated nicely. It was conveniently located near family in Stock Island. The pool was huge & we had the whole area to ourselves. We had a delicious dinner at Roostica, located right across the street. We also enjoyed pastries from the bakery next door.
Fenton, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property ( Off Call )
The communication from the management company was great and we were able to get into the condo a couple of hours early. The condo is comfortable and beautifully decorated. The accommodations were perfect for my husband and two teenage sons. Our family loved the community pool and spent many hours relaxing there. We loved the location on Stock Island and it was easy to get to all the beaches and activities on Key West. We would give the property 5 stars instead of 4 if it weren't for a two factors. First of all, the condo backs up to a very busy street and traffic noises are heard throughout the day and night. Secondly, we have rented a number of condos and houses from VRBO and this was the least appointed. The kitchen provided basic cookware and dishes but was lacking extras like spices, oil etc. We were provided toilet paper but no shampoo, tissues, lotions and basic care items. This was not a huge deal but it would have been nice to have a few extras. Overall the condo was great and we enjoyed our stay in the Keys!
Sugar Hill, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property ( Off Call )
Loved the property! Would definitely stay there again!
DeForest, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property ( Off Call )
The unit rented was very clean and comfortable. Located just to the south of Highway 1 on Stock Island, it is a bit of a way to get to the good spots of Key West, but this wasn't too inconvenient, since we also passed supermarkets and the marinas on our travels in between. The entrance is located within a gated development, with a lovely swimming pool. However, the "back" of the unit does back up to a street that can be busy, so noise in the bedroom overlooking the street is a slight problem. Between that and the free-ranging chickens, sleeping in was not always in the cards. The kitchen is a full kitchen and well supplied with dinner- and cookware. The unit also has a washer & dryer, which was quite convenient. Parking can be at a premium, depending upon when you pull in, as some units may have 2-3 cars staying within the development. Overall, we would definitely stay here again, but maybe at a less busy time of the year.
Sedona , US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property ( Off Call )
The unit itself was very nice - well decorated and spic and span. However, it backs to a busy road with traffic noise as noted in other reviews. We found that driving back and forth to Key West every day and finding parking spots was too much trouble, so we would stay in KW the next time. If being away from the action there is not an issue, this unit could be a good option. There's a great restaurant within walking distance, Roostica, which made it nice for nights when we were too tired to get back out.
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property ( Off Call )
We enjoyed our stay, I love cooking so the kitchen was great (all the right stuff including an awesome Ninja blender). Ran out of gas he first day on the grill and it took a few days to hear back and get it filled up but that wasn't too big of a deal. There is very little parking, one day we had to park down the street not in the complex. Pool was pretty busy, lots of iguanas.
12345 Next >